NBA Opening Night Open Thread

Steve Mitchell-US PRESSWIRE

The 2012-13 NBA Season kicks off with three games on Tuesday night. GAME ON!!

It's the time folks. Roll up your sleeves and prepare for a season of remote controlling your way through 82 games. You've had a few preseason games to work your fingers into shape. You've had all offseason to work off that extra beer and pizza weight from last season (ha! as if you worked out!!!) and now it's time.

4pm PT / 7pm ET Wizards vs Cavs on NBALP (free for two weeks!)

This game might not excite you based on the teams but at least it features a couple of young...oh, hell, it's the first game so just watch!

5pm PT / 8pm ET Boston vs Miami on TNT

These two teams hate each other. Will KG eat LeBron? Will Rondo punch Ray Allen in the nuts? Anything is possible...it's the NBA!!

7:30pm PT / 10:30pm ET LA Lakers vs Dallas on TNT

Admit it, you want to see Steve Nash play his first game as a Laker. You might not want to watch, but you have to watch. So watch.

Let's get ready to rumble!

Bring it!!

Game on!!!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Bright Side Of The Sun

You must be a member of Bright Side Of The Sun to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bright Side Of The Sun. You should read them.

Join Bright Side Of The Sun

You must be a member of Bright Side Of The Sun to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bright Side Of The Sun. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker