FanPost

Playoff Push ; 2.5 GAMES OUT!


In case you were caught up in rosterbation posts prior to the trade deadline, you have missed an amazing stretch of 8 games the Suns have put on for us. The 6-2 record with some BAD losses we coulda had, coupled with some Blazers and Jazz losing streaks have put the suns right back into the playoff mix! Yes, they are still 12th place in West but from #8 to #12, the difference is only 2.5 games! We stand .5 (half) a game back of #11, 1 gm back of #10, 2 gms back of #9, and 2.5 gms back of 8th seeded houston!

Hop on this article to see how the Suns will fare...

I KNOW, I FOR ONE HAVE HAD MANY POSTS SAYING THE SUNS SHOULD BLOW IT BUT I HAVE FOUND THAT THEY WILL NOT DO THAT (AT LEAST NOT THIS YEAR) SO IM ALL FOR THE PLAYOFFS!!!

We NEED to have the Jazz, Blazers, Twolves, and Rockets lose as many games as possible in the final 1 month and a half of the season for us to sneak into the playoffs.

I will predict the REST of our schedule and I want you guys to tell me the games you think i guessed wrong on!

GM# DAY DATE OPPONENT PREDICTION

40 Saturday Mar 10 9:00 PM Grizzlies W

41 Monday Mar 12 10:00 PM Timberwolves W

42 Wednesday Mar 14 10:30 PM Jazz W

43 Thursday Mar 15 10:30 PM at Clippers L

44 Friday Mar 16 10:00 PM Pistons W

45 Sunday Mar 18 9:00 PM Rockets W

46 Tuesday Mar 20 7:30 PM at Heat L

47 Wednesday Mar 21 7:00 PM at Magic W

48 Friday Mar 23 7:00 PM at Pacers L

49 Sunday Mar 25 3:00 PM at Cavaliers W

50 Tuesday Mar 27 10:00 PM Spurs W

51 Wednesday Mar 28 10:30 PM at Clippers L

52 Sunday Apr 01 9:00 PM Hornets W

53 Tuesday Apr 03 10:00 PM at Kings W

54 Wednesday Apr 04 9:00 PM at Jazz L

55 Friday Apr 06 9:00 PM at Nuggets L

56 Saturday Apr 07 10:00 PM Lakers W

57 Monday Apr 09 9:00 PM at Timberwolves W

58 Wednesday Apr 11 8:00 PM at Grizzlies L

59 Friday Apr 13 8:00 PM at Rockets W

60 Saturday Apr 14 9:00 PM at Spurs L

61 Monday Apr 16 10:00 PM Trail Blazers W

62 Wednesday Apr 18 10:00 PM Thunder W

63 Thursday Apr 19 10:30 PM Clippers L

64 Saturday Apr 21 5:30 PM Nuggets W

65 Tuesday Apr 24 9:00 PM at Jazz L

66 Wednesday Apr 25 10:30 PM Spurs W

Games are predicted based on coming off back to back nights, overall team records, and predicting whether teams rest starters for playoffs late in season

This gives the Suns a 17-10 remaining season record, but a 35-31 OVERALL RECORD! and i think that is enough to get us the 8th/7th seed. I think we have a great chance of advancing to rd 2 if we face the Clippers in the 1st rd . however, facing the thunder would almost guarentee a sweep or 5 game series.

We have blown HOME games to the cavs, nets, hornets, raptors, warriors, hawks (in 4th quarter we had double digit lead) and winning just half of those games would have us sitting at the 8th seed right now but WERE NOT.

Comment if you think the suns will make/miss the playoffs and why/ why not? IM GIVING THIS FANPOST AS MY OPINION.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Bright Side Of The Sun

You must be a member of Bright Side Of The Sun to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bright Side Of The Sun. You should read them.

Join Bright Side Of The Sun

You must be a member of Bright Side Of The Sun to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bright Side Of The Sun. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker