SB Nation Network NBA Playoffs Open Thread: Sunday Funday Edition

Living the dream... - USA TODAY Sports

Welcome to the intergalactic communal game thread where NBA fans from all over the planet universe gather to discuss Sunday's four playoff games. Be nice.

Picture in your mind the bar scene from Star Wars. For those not with us in 1976, here's what I'm talking about as re-enacted by the Great Richard Pryor (and if you don't know who he is then we can't be friends).

That's what this Network-wide Open Playoff Thread Game is and forever shall be. It's a big bar scene with NBA freaks fans coming together to chat about Star Wars.

Be friendly to the alien life forms you might encounter here or the thread's bouncers might be forced to BLAST YOU with their laser blaster ban pistols.

"These are not the trolls you are looking for."

Sunday's Playoff Game Schedule:

GAME 1: New York Knicks vs. Boston Celtics at 1pm ET / 10am PT on ABC

The Knicks lead 3-0 and will go for the sweep over their big bros to the north but will be w/o the elbows of J.R. Smith who's serving a suspension for laying too much pipe. Seriously though, who among us hasn't dreamed of elbowing Jason Terry in the grill?

CelticsBlog | Posting and Toasting

GAME 2: Miami Heat vs. Milwaukee Bucks at 3:30pm ET / 12:30pm PT on ABC

LeBron will sweep the Bucks. Game over. Open your beer now and pour one out for the Bucks.

Hot Hot Hoops | Brew Hoop

GAME 3: San Antonio Spurs vs. Los Angeles Lakers at 7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT on TNT

Beat LA! Mission about to be accomplished.

Pounding the Rock | Silver Screen and Roll

GAME 4: Golden State Warriors vs. Denver Nuggets at 9:30pm ET / 6:30pm PT on TNT

Chances are good the start of the best game of the day won't be shown on TV because Turner can't figure out how to use its dedicated NBA channel to handle situations where the early game runs late (as they always do). So, let me say in advance, GRRRRRRR!

Golden State of Mind| Denver Stiffs

And because this is SO GOOD and you were probably too lazy to click the link that I provided above...


X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Bright Side Of The Sun

You must be a member of Bright Side Of The Sun to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bright Side Of The Sun. You should read them.

Join Bright Side Of The Sun

You must be a member of Bright Side Of The Sun to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bright Side Of The Sun. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker