clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kidd, Nash, Hill now Hall of Fame eligible

New, comments

Also, Ed Hightower

Dallas Mavericks v Phoenix Suns Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images

Former Phoenix Suns Jason Kidd, Steve Nash, and Grant Hill are now eligible to be voted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, joining Ray Allen, Chauncey Billups, and Richard Hamilton as first-time candidates.

We will learn the finalists during NBA All-Star Weekend. We’ll learn those #blessed enough to be inducted during the Final Four. Here is a full list of eligible players.

Steve Nash is a two-time NBA Most Valuable Player and has the third most assists in NBA history. He played with the Suns from 1996-98 and from 2004-12.

Jason Kidd has the second most assists in NBA history. He played with the Suns from 1996-01.

Grant Hill is a 7-time All-Star who played with the Suns from 2007-12. Everybody likes Grant Hill. In 2011 Scott Howard shared that he didn’t think Hill was Ring of Honor worthy.

Cotton Fitzsimmons, Paul Westphal, and Kevin Johnson are also eligible. They’re important to the Suns history.

Who do you think hears their name called?