clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Fans can vote on 90’s Suns bobblehead giveaway for 2017-18 season

Remember the 90’s? All that winning was fun.

Dan Majerle free throw Photo by Mike Powell/Getty Images

Rejoice, Phoenix Suns fans. You get a to play an important role in the development of the team’s 2017-18 promotional schedule.

The Suns are giving the Phoenix faithful the opportunity to weigh in on which 90’s legend they would like to see memorialized with a bobblehead. It’s an honor extended to a precious few.

Voting is open now, so reschedule your weekend accordingly. Head to and throw your support behind one of these icons from the greatest decade:

  • Charles Barkley
  • Kevin Johnson
  • Dan Majerle
  • Jason Kidd
  • Cedric Ceballos

Voting will close Thursday, September 28th at noon. Anyone who participates will be entered into a drawing to win a basketball signed by the 2017-18 squad.

January 12th the Suns will host the Houston Rockets for “1990’s Decade Night.” The chosen bobblehead will be given out to the first 5,000 fans in attendance. That night the 1992-93 Western Conference championship team will be honored.

The bobblehead giveaway for 1960’s/70’s night will be Connie Hawkins. The 80’s choice was Tom Chambers. For the 90’s, I’m voting Thunder Dan all day. Who’s your pick?

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bright Side of the Sun Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Phoenix Suns news from Bright Side of the Sun